Cee Lo + Elton John

I thought that Cee Lo Green stole the show last night at the Grammys (my thoughts on the entire show will be up later today). That song still hasn’t gotten old and I couldn’t stop smiling while watching the absurdity and hilarity of the whole thing. You can take a look at all of last nights performances here if you want. The Muppets and Cee Lo rocking out together was a great moment of nostalgia for me because I absolutely loved the Muppet Show growing up and all the musical numbers they would do. I attribute a lot of my appreciation for John Denver to the Muppets, especially their Christmas album. So here is the performance Elton John did in 1977 of Crocodile Rock that Cee Lo channeled for last night’s highlight, enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

